Home FAQ Contact Us Catalog Request

New Jersey Lead Inspector and Risk Assessor Refresher

Benefits
Refresher training for persons who have taken the New Jersey Lead Inspector/Risk Assessor course which is required biennially to maintain accreditation. This eight-hour course consists of topics designed to update the skills and knowledge necessary to perform job tasks and functions associated with these permits. PLEASE NOTE: You have 90 days after your permit expires until you lapse on your certification and have to repeat the initial training course and state examination process in order to regain certification. The New Jersey Department of Health (NJDOH) suggests trying to schedule a refresher training course around 3 months before your permit is due to expire. If your permit has expired and you are within the 90-day Grace Period you may not conduct lead inspections and risk assessments without possessing a currently valid NJDOH permit to work. Therefore, you must take your training, submit your application and await the arrival of your new permit before you can begin working again. To avoid this, get your refresher training scheduled as soon as possible (around 3 months before the permit expires). If you are caught working without a valid permit, in accordance with N.J.A.C. 8:62, you may be subject to a civil administrative penalty of up to $5000 per day for the offense and/or the suspension or revocation of your permit.

Audience
New Jersey Lead Inspectors and Risk Assessors who require permit renewal with the New Jersey Department of Health.

Features
Overview of Key Health and Safety Practices Update on Federal, State, or Local Regulatory Changes Training for New Technologies and Abatement Procedures, Respiratory Protection Programs and Medical Surveillance. A Closed Book, Written Examination is given in-class. Students must score 72% or better on exam.

Required Materials
Please Note: Students must bring permit to class.

   Tell a Friend about this Course  Return to Course Listing  Check for other dates/locations

Must bring a copy of your Lead Inspector/risk assessor Certificate and your lead inspector/risk assessor permit to class. Please bring with you a government issued photo ID. We will accept driver's licenses, passports, birth certificates, state and federal worker IDs, and university and school issued IDs. Please see our "cancellation policy" if you are unable to attend this course.

Sorry, we are no longer accepting registrations for this course. Please contact our office to find out if it will be rescheduled, or if alternative classes are available.

Code Begins Ends Meets Fee
LDR062019 06/20/2019 06/20/2019 Thursday : 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM, 1 Session $175.00



Enrollment Progress ...     What's This?